Skip to main content
Workflow routing lets you control what happens when an operator closes a conversation from the Inbox. In addition to recording why the case was closed, you can automatically route the conversation to a workflow in Brain to continue the experience in self-service. One of the most common uses is sending a satisfaction survey at the end of the support interaction.

Important requirement

To route to a workflow from workflow routing you need the following to be active:
  • Connect
  • Brain
Both products must be enabled.

Configuration per channel

Workflow routing is configured per channel; each channel can have its own closure logic. This allows you to define different behaviors depending on the support channel (for example: WhatsApp, Web, or others).

What is configured when creating a workflow routing?

1

Define the basic information

Enter:
  • Routing name
  • Description (optional, for internal use)
  • Workflow that will be executed when the conversation is closed
2

Configure whether it should wait for the customer's response

Enable or disable the Wait for customer response option.Enabled: The workflow will only be sent after the customer replies again.Disabled: The workflow will be sent automatically when the conversation is closed.This behavior depends on the workflow you need in your operation.
3

Define whether it ends the operator's handling

Enable or disable the End operator handling option.Enabled: The operator’s handling ends when routed to the workflow.Disabled: After executing the workflow, the customer can interact with an operator again if needed.

Common use case

This workflow allows you to measure service quality without affecting the team’s operation.
Close the conversation → automatically route to a satisfaction survey → end the operator’s handling.
Correctly configuring workflow routing helps you standardize your operation and ensure that every conversation ends with the appropriate next step.